Classic Car Rally – Latest: Regs now published

41st KLDMC Annual Classic Car Rally sponsored by Anglia Car Auctions in aid of NARS.

Our 41st Annual Classic Car Rally will run on Sunday 8 July 2018. [Sorry some regs showed last year’s date on the front page when first issued].

We are pleased to announce that this year’s rally will be run in aid of the Norfolk Accident Rescue Service and again be sponsored by Anglia Car Auctions of King’s Lynn.

The event will start from our sponsor’s premises on Beveridge Way, King’s Lynn. Our lunch halt will be at Hockwold Hall, near Feltwell. And the event will finish at Kentwell Hall at Long Melford, near Bury St Edmunds.

Entry forms and regulations have now been published: if you haven’t received one by email you can download a copy here

If you are unable to enter this year but wish to still receive a copy of the details in future years, please email us. From May 2018, due to a change in data legislation (GDPR), we will need your specific permission to send you a copy.

Page updated on 25 March 2018

40th Annual Classic Car Rally
At a presentation held at Anglia Car Auctions on 25th October 2017, the team from KLDMC were able to present Chris Donaldson of East Anglian Air Ambulance with a cheque for £2500. This was raised from the proceeds of the 40th ANnual Classic Car Rally, the Ivan Cunnington Memorial Run, generously topped up by Lyn & Rob George at ACA, our event sponsors. Thanks to all concerned and, in particular, Dave Bowman who brought his immaculate award-winning Escort Mexico along for the occasion.

Our 40th Annual Classic Car Rally, kindly sponsored by Anglia Car Auctions, took place on Sunday 23 July 2017. We are also grateful for additional support from Norfolk Classic & Sports Cars and Hix & Son of Holbeach.

The event was known as the Ivan Cunnington Memorial Run in memory of Ivan who ran the event for 38 years.

40th Annual Classic Car Rally, kindly sponsored by Anglia Car Auctions:
Car of the Day – #6 Ron Loomes (1936 MG PB)
Best Dressed Crew – #8 John & Sarah Penny (1938 Austin Big Seven)
Class Winners:
Vintage & PVT – #1 Martin Jones (1928 Ford Model A)
Historic Classic – #21 Jack Groom (1958 Sunbeam Rapier)
Post-Historic Classic – #72 Dave Bowman (1976 Ford Escort Mexico)
Modern Classic – #96 Brian Gaskins (2000 TVR Griffith 500)

Our thanks to all who supported the event in any way.

We hope to see you all again for our 41st Annual Rally in July 2018 – see the top of the page for news of this event.

Adrian Cunnington, Mark Banham and the event organising team.